This site was last updated: August 6, 2019
 Cy-Fair Republican Women
                        Welcome to our website and our club!

This is not an endorsement of Cy-Fair Republican Women PAC, its President, or its Campaign Activities Chairman, only candidate information to help you make an informed decision and get involved with the candidate of your choice. 

Political advertising paid for by Cy-Fair Republican Women PAC, Micheline Hutson, PAC Treasurer, 11007 Wortham Blvd, Houston, TX 77065. Contributions are not federal tax deductible as charitable contributions. Corporate Contributions Are Not Permitted.
All Republican candidates are invited to provide information about upcoming campaign activities and events and we will be happy to publish details. This is not a club endorsement, club president endorsement or campaign chair endorsement, only candidate information to help you make an informed decision and get involved with the candidate of your choice.

Solicitations made by Federal candidates and officeholders at events are limited by Federal law. The Federal candidates and officeholders speaking tonight are soliciting only donations of up to $2,400 from individuals and up to $5,000 from multi-candidate political committees. They are not soliciting donations in any amount from corporations, labor organizations, national banks, Federal contractors, or foreign nationals.



     Cy-Fair Republican Women would like to recognize our generous table sponsors at our Biennial  Fundraiser 
                  High Heels and High Tea  which was held on November 3, 2017   at Sterling Country Club

"Share the Vision...Join Republican Women"

Cy-Fair Republican Women would like to invite you to join or renew your Membership for 2019 by clicking on the tab below and printing the Membership Form and mail in to Nancy Roberts/Linda Llewllyn or bring to our meeting!

 Cy-Fair Republican Women would like 
    to welcome our new Executive Board             for the 2019-2020 term  

Gail Schubot

              1st Vice-President, Programs                    Colleen Gilbert

      2nd Vice President, Ways and Means              Darcy Mingoia

3rd Vice President, Newsletter 
    Sharon Ewards

Alice Gullett

                           Pat Baughman
​                CFRW CHATS
      (Chicks Having an Awesome Time)

  We missed you at our last chat.

  Hope you will plan to be at our next one.

        Details coming in the New Year!

  We will visit and discuss current events.

      Bring a friend and introduce her to                   Cy-Fair Republican Women!

   Food and beverage will be available for                               purchase.

​          Campaign Activities !

Every member should be keeping volunteer hours spent working for the club, working the campaign or working the election. Please submit these hours to Campaign Activities Chair 
​                         Joy Gregory

CFRW Memebers went on a Field trip in April, 2019 on the Ship Channel’s “Tour Boat”.

Here the Ladies (and gentlemen) are eating Lunch at the nearby ORIGINAL Ninfa’s Restaurant… 


September CFRW Luncheon will be September 10, 2019
Information on ur Speaker will be update by the End of August.
   Make your plans to attend the CFRW Evening "August Social" on August 8, 
                                                     Details Below!
     Be sure to Read the President's Article from August 5, 2019 
    We hope to see you at the August 8, 2019 Social!!

Meeting Time: 6:30 PM check-in 
7:00 Program Starts 

​      On August 8  Cy Fair Republican Women welcomes Glenn Hegar.
He was elected as the 36th Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts in November 2014. Hegar is Texas' chief financial officer — the state's treasurer, check writer, tax collector, procurement officer and revenue estimator. 
    Upon taking office, he reorganized the agency for quicker and more effective decision-making and reduced its administrative footprint by working with the Legislature to eliminate inefficient programs and transfer others that didn’t fit core missions. Additionally, the Comptroller recommended that the Legislature repeal eight taxes, six of which were administered by his agency. 
Hegar is focused on his agency's constitutional duties and committed to improving its customer service and transparency. He believes a less-burdensome tax system will foster a better environment for job creation and business expansion, and thus a healthier Texas economy. 
    As CFO for the world's 10th-largest economy, Hegar monitors Texas' financial health to ensure it maintains strong fund balances. During his term in office, he has emerged as a passionate advocate for conservative financial management and fiscal transparency at all levels of government. Among other initiatives, Hegar founded the "Transparency Stars" program, which recognizes Texas local governments that provide the public with detailed information on various aspects of their finances. 
     Hegar's most important title throughout his years of service is the one closest to home: Dad! 

CFRW Welcomes 
Glenn Hegar
Texas State Comptroller
Texas State Comptroller Glenn Hegar is our August Speaker!
     Read more about him below on this page!

Click Here for our
Cy-Fair Republican Women-Educational Scholarship (CFRW) 2019 High School Graduate Application 
August Social is SOLD OUT!
Thanks for your support
Click  LOGO  >> For Information