Awards Received by Cy-Fair Republican Women in Chronological Order  

June 1-3, 2006 – Texas State Convention, San Antonio, Texas 

 June 2, 2006 – TFRW Tribute to Women Luncheon CFRW Honoree: Jan Ott 

March 1, 2007 – TFRW Legislative Day – Austin, Texas 

CFRW received an award in the amount of $500.00 for placing Second in the Membership Growth Category for a small club. 
Jan Ott was presented a gavel in honor of the Award. 

September 26-30, 2007 – NFRW National Convention, Palm Springs, California 

CFRW received the NFRW Gold Award for 2005-2007  

November 9-11, 2007 – TFRW State Convention, El Paso, Texas 

CFRW Received the John Goodwin Tower Award, Second Place in the Caring for America Category. 

June 12-14, 2008 – Texas State Convention, Houston, Texas 

 June 13, 2008 – TFRW Tribute to Women Luncheon CFRW Honorees: 

  Kay Waghorne, Millie Alford, Jan Ott, Stephanie DeHondt 

​CFRW received the David Dewhurst 2008 General Election Hours Award – Second Place with a check for $750.00

April 16-17, 2009 – TFRW Legislative Day, Austin, Texas 

September 10-13, 2009 – NFRW National Convention, Orlando, Florida 

CFRW received the NFRW Gold Award of Excellence  

  CFRW received the Caring for America Certificate of Recognition  

November 13-15, 2009 – TFRW State Convention, Galveston, Texas 

CFRW received the TFRW John Goodwin Tower Award of Excellence for increasing club Membership of 12%. 

 CFRW received the TFRW Caring for America Award 

 TFRW elected Jan Ott as their new VP-Membership for 2010-2011 

TFRW elected Carolyn Hodges as their new 1st VP-Special Events and named Carolyn one of the 10 Outstanding TFRW Women 

June 11-12, 2010 – Texas State Convention, Dallas, Texas 

 June 11, 2010 – TFRW Tribute to Women Luncheon CFRW Honorees: 

  Kay Waghorne, Mary Moss, Rita Parrish, Millie Alford 

September 29-October 2, 2011 – NFRW National Convention, Kansas City, Missouri 

CFRW received the NFRW 2010-2011 Diamond Award (the highest level of club achievement)  

November 17-20, 2011 – TFRW State Convention, Fort Worth 

CFRW received the John Goodwin Tower Award 

presented by Lieutenant Governor David Dewhurst to club President Rita Parrish 

June 8-10, 2012 – Texas Republican State Convention, Fort Worth, Texas 

June 9, 2012 - TFRW Tribute to Women Luncheon CFRW Honorees: 

  Millie Alford, Joy Gregory, Mary Moss, Rita Parrish  

Sept. 20,2013 - ​NFRW Convention

Received the * NFRW Diamond Award

Oct 17019, 2013, TFRW Convention

Received the John Goodwin Tower Award 2012-2013

The 2013 Grassroots Club Award

2013 Highest Percentage of Grassroots Club Members

2014 Tribute to Women Honorees Ft Worth, TX

Joy Gregory and ​Rita Parrish

2014 Grassroots Club Award

2015 - TFRW Convention - Lubbock, TX 

​TFRW 2015 Ten Outstanding Award Presented to

Jan Ott
TFRW 2016 Tribute to Women Honorees, Dallas, TX

Millie Alford, Edith Gibson and Joy Gregory​

​2016-2017 TFRW John Goodwin Tower Award of Excellence

2016-2017 NFRW Diamond Award

2016-2017 NFRW Caring for America Award

2017 TFRW Ten Outstanding Award

TFRW Convention, Dallas, TX Presented to

 Barbara Buxton

TFRW 2018 Tribute To Women Honorees - San Antonio, TX

Gail Schubot and Barbara Buxton.​