CFRW President
 Barbara Buxton

​The Cy-Fair Republican Women October Meeting was outstanding! A splendid group of elected officials and candidates attended, visited with our members and were part of our speaking program. Thank you US Congressman Michael McCaul; Texas State Representatives Dwayne Bohac, Sarah Davis and Dr. Tom Oliverson; State Rep. Candidate Sam Harless; Judges Angelina Gooden and Christine Riddle Butts, Judge Candidates Sophia Mafrige, Michelle Fraga and Sharon Hemphill; and Harris County District Clerk Chris Daniel. 

CFRW was able to donate $6500 to our local candidates’ campaigns.  

In response to a National Federation of Republican Women and Texas Federation of Republican Women special awareness project, the CFRW November 13 Meeting will focus on Human Trafficking. This subject is so timely and we invite you to attend our meeting and find out more about what is being done to prevent and protect. 

CFRW will also be electing the 2019-2020 Officers at the November General Meeting. Please be there to vote and welcome these wonderful women who will devote the next two years to growing our organization and making it recognized as a dynamic force in our community. 

On November 15, there will be a CFRW After Hours CHAT to discuss the November 6 Election Results. This is a great event format for friends who might be interested in finding out more about Cy-Fair Republican Women. Members, friends and elected officials are all welcome to join us.  

Winding down the year, we will have our Christmas Celebration on Sunday, December 16, 2018 at Hearthstone from 6-9 p.m. Incoming officers will be installed and we will enjoy a lovely dinner, music by James McKeehan, dancing and door prizes!  

Sign up information for all CFRW events will be in the Newsletter or on the Website –  

Finally, I would like to thank all the Members of Cy-Fair Republican Women for their support and encouragement the past two years! And for all the women who served on the Board as officers or committee chairs, you have been remarkable! Please accept my heartfelt gratitude for all your efforts for CFRW, for our Candidates and for the Republican Party.  


Barbara Buxton

November 2018